Cookies on the Crossrail website

We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Crossrail website.

Find out why we use cookies and how to manage your settings.

Leadership Team


The Executive Group comprises the following:​

  • Mark Wild, Chief Executive Officer
  • Rachel McLean, Chief Finance Officer
  • Jim Crawford, Chief Programme Officer
  • Angela Williams, Chief People Officer 
  • Mark Cooper, Chief Projects Officer
  • Howard Smith, Chief Operations Officer
  • Colin Brown, Technical Director
  • Carole Bardell-Wise, Health, Safety, Quality & Environment Director
  • Alexandra Kaufman, Communications Director
  • Susan Beadles, General Counsel and Company Secretary
  • Sam Costello, Commercial Director
  • Hannah Quince, Chief of Staff